Rehearsals and Engagements

 We meet at St Mary's Church Hall in Addington Village for rehearsals on Sunday afternoons from 2pm until 5pm, and during the Summer occasionally on Friday evenings.

Each player is asked to contribute £5 per rehearsal to cover the cost of hiring the hall, coffee and cakes and hopefully a little left over to buy some new music. Players are asked to bring along their own music stands.

The Ensemble, as with most bands, does a few engagements a year to raise funds to buy new music and equipment such as percussion kit and banners.


    

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY 2019/20

 

Sunday 19 May

 

Rehearsal

Hall

2-5pm

Sunday 2 June

Rehearsal

Hall

2-5pm

 

Friday 14 June

Rehearsal

Hall

7:30-10pm

Sunday 16 June

Concert

Horsham Park Podium

2:30 - 4:30pm

Friday 5 July

Rehearsal

Hall

7:30-10pm

Friday 19 July

Rehearsal

Hall

7:30-10pm

Sunday 4 August

Rehearsal

Hall

2-5pm

 

Friday 16 August

Rehearsal

Hall

7:30-10pm

Sunday 18 August

Concert

Canbury Gardens Bandstand, Kingston

3-5pm

Sunday 1 September

Rehearsal

Hall

2-5pm

 

Sunday 8 September

Concert

Eastbourne Bandstand

3:00 -4:30pm

Sunday 15 September

Rehearsal

Hall

2-5pm

 

Sunday 22 September

Concert

Guildford Castle Bandstand

2-4pm

Sunday 13 October

Rehearsal

Hall

2-5pm

 

Sunday 20 October

Rehearsal

Hall

2-5pm

 

Sunday 3 November

Rehearsal

Hall

2-5pm

 

Sunday 17 November

Rehearsal

Hall

2-5pm

 

Sunday 24 November

Rehearsal

Hall

2-5pm

 

Saturday 30 November

Concert

Banstead Community Hall

7:30-10pm

Sunday 8 December

Rehearsal

Hall

2-5pm

 

Saturday 14 March 2020

Concert

St Andrew's Church, Cheam

7:30 - 10pm