Rehearsals and Engagements

 We meet at St Mary's Church Hall in Addington Village for rehearsals on Sunday afternoons from 2pm until 5pm. 

Each player is asked to contribute £5 per rehearsal to cover the cost of hiring the hall, coffee and cakes and hopefully a little left over to buy some new music. Players are asked to bring along their own music stands.

The Ensemble, as with most bands, does a few engagements a year to raise funds to buy new music and equipment such as percussion kit and banners.


    

 

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY 2017/18

Saturday 23 September

Concert

Woking Bandstand

 

2-4pm

Sunday 24 September

Concert

Guildford Castle Bandstand 

2-4pm

Sunday 15 October

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 29 October

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 19 November

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 26 November

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Saturday 2 December

Concert

Greenacre School, Banstead

7:30-9:30pm approx

Sunday 7 January 2018

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 21 January

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 4 February

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 18 February

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 4 March

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 18 March

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 25 March

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 8 April

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Saturday 14 April 2018

Concert

St Andrew’s Church, Northey Avenue, Cheam

7:30-10pm approx

Sunday 29 April

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 13 May

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 20 May

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 3 June

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 17 June

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 1 July

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 15 July

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 29 July

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 12 August

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 2 September

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 16 September

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 30 September

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 14 October

Rehearsal

 

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 28 October

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 18 November

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 25 November

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm

Sunday 2 December

Rehearsal

Hall

 

2-5pm